BEWARE! WORKOUT SCAM EXPOSED!

img_2128

To all my friends! Do NOT go out and join a gym this year. I know a guy who tried that and it didn’t work.

Enjoying a cup of coffee  on the couch this January 2 morning, my wife was watching Kathy Lee and Hoda interview the experts on metabolism, how to get in shape, lose weight, etc, etc, etc. And I almost got suckered in!

Lucky for me, I did some research and discovered that going to the gym doesn’t guarantee any success. They don’t tell you that when they take your money. I found out that you actually have to exercise there. Not only that, but even those who DO, will be unspeakably sore all over for the next several days. DAYS, not hours!

Research shows that even those who survive the initial first few days still have to go back and workout again on a regular basis. Like, seriously, every day.

If you’re motivated enough to do that, the next thing you’ll discover is that exercise is only a small part of it. Next, they try to convince you to give up pizza, pasta, barbecue, bourbon, and bagels with cream cheese. They tried to brainwash you into eating things like yogurt, kale and quinoa.

A former sales rep from a well-known national chain (didn’t want his name on record) said that a high percentage of people who join the gym never get in shape. He said that he can produce factual proof that most people who join, quit. You can’t argue with facts.

And don’t think that working out at home is any different. I know a guy who bought a treadmill and uses it to hang his clothes on.

I’m just thankful that I wasn’t seduced by the pictures of the sweaty people with rock hard abs. It really seems like a cult to me. Sure, there are some people who get in great shape but they must have gotten in at the beginning. Glad I did my research!

precor_in-club_dpl_circuit_men_women_9842-retouch

 

Leave a comment